
Who can use this feature?
System & User administrators only
You can remove users from a client team in two ways:
From the client teams page
From the user page
You can remove active and pending users from a client eam. When you remove a user from a client team, that user will no longer appear on the members' contact lists.
Note: There must be at least one active staff user in a client team if the group also contains clients.
From your desktop, click on the admin menu
Click on Client Teams
Locate the client team you wish to remove members from.
On the client page, you will see a list of group members. Locate the user you wish to remove and click on the three-dot menu next to them.
Select Remove.
A confirmation modal will open. Click Remove.
From your desktop, click on the admin menu.
Click on Staff or Clients.
Locate the user you wish to remove from a client team.
On the user page, click on the Client Teams tab.
You will see a list of client teams the user belongs to. Locate the client team you wish to remove the user from and click on the three-dot menu next to it.
Select Remove.
A confirmation modal will open. Click Remove.